filmgeekwatching

A great WordPress.com site

Asians in David Lean films update

20121123-222600.jpg

Hey guys….now that my schoolwork is done. (Thank God that I managed to complete my Wizard of Oz essay). I would be working on this article for a local film magazine called cinematheque on the look at David Lean’s visions in Asians. Research wise,it is not too bad despite the Internet’s lack in analysis of Lean’s works. Problem is fleshing out on what I want to write,I am struggling in going for a less formal tone and content wise. However it was fun revisiting my favorite director n how I look it in an Asian perspective. Will keep you updated as soon as possible

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

