filmgeekwatching

A great WordPress.com site

Alice in The Cities analysis

Originally I was intending to do an analysis on Alice in The cities (1975)-Wim Wenders…However I found some interesting essays and analysis on it. Thought I would share with you guys

http://cinephile.ca/archives/volume-5-no-2-the-scene/alice-in-the-cities-the-uses-of-disorientation/

This one focused on how Wim Wenders used disorientation in his film. I found it interesting that we see it in Alice’s eyes.

http://travissaves.blogspot.sg/2011/07/alice-in-cities-anti-lolita-meets-paper.html

Quite an interesting comparison between Alice and the cities with Lolita. I found it intriguing as I watched Lolita before and Wenders used almost similar shots to Lolita. I need to watch Paper Moon to get that analysis.

Maybe I would focus on how similar is Paris,Texas to Alice in The Cities or Wim Wenders’ Americaization. Any suggestions?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

